Ashford Rural East

The county division of Ashford Rural East covers the Ashford borough wards of Downs North, Wye, Kennington and Little Burton Farm, Bircholt, Mersham, Sevington South & Finberry, as well as part of Saxon Shore . Recent boundary changes have also brought a small area of North Willesborough into the division which is outlined in red on the map below (click on the map to enlarge)

The villages and hamlets comprising the rural part of the division are:

Chilham                                               Brabourne
Dane Street                                         Brabourne Lees
Shottenden                                         Smeeth
Old Wives Lees                                   Aldington
Molash                                                 Bonnington
Godmersham                                      Mersham
Bilting                                                  Sevington
Crundale                                              Wye
Brook                                                   Hinxhill

(If you’re interested in parliamentary and local government election areas, there are excellent maps with overlaying electoral boundaries on the Ordnance Survey website: